Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

North Point Educational Service Center

Student Activities


Ajax Loading Image



The 30th Annual Top Ten Student Award Program was held at each school district this year due to COVID.  Students, parents, teachers, administrators and honored guests were in attendance.  This program honors the Top Ten academic students from each school within the county; and they, in turn, select and honor an educator who made a positive impact on their academic life.  Each student presented his/her honored educator with a certificate and gave a short speech on why he or she was chosen.

Alexandra Rohloff (Oak Harbor) was recognized as the recipient of the Ottawa County Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Award.  This award, named for the former State Superintendent of Schools, is presented to the outstanding senior in each county throughout the state.   The Ottawa County Cabinet of Superintendents ($250) and North Point Educational Service Center ($500) attach a scholarship to the honor.

Four $750 Earl J. Johnson Scholarship Awards were presented to the following students:  Nora Genevieve Ladd (Put-in- Bay), Ryan James Ridener (Oak Harbor), Brandon Wunder (Danbury), Taylor J. Alynne Simmons (Genoa) and Noah Paul Shaw (Port Clinton).

The entire program is made possible via the support of the Ottawa County Cabinet of Superintendents, North Point Educational Service Center, and the many donations from area businesses, individuals and organizations throughout Ottawa County—many thanks to everyone who contributed in recognizing these honored students and educators.