Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

North Point Educational Service Center



Ajax Loading Image


The NPESC operates under the oversight of an eleven (11) member Governing Board. The members are elected at-large from within the counties that comprise the service region. The seats are apportioned on the basis of population. Erie County has five (5) seats, and Huron and Ottawa Counties have three (3) seats each. Board Members serve a four (4) year term.

The Governing Board is elected by the public to oversee the Center's operations. It is the final and legal authority for decisions affecting the organization and its employees.

Each January, the Governing Board elects a President and Vice-President. The President presides at all of the Board's public meetings, calls special sessions of the Board, signs legal documents of the Center as required, and serves as spokesperson for the Board. The Vice-President assumes and carries out the duties in the absence of the President.


Governing Board:
Daryl Deering, President
Dr. Paul Lockwood II, Vice President

Dr. Paul Lockwood II
Pete Hazel 
Marianne Cheetham
Daryl Deering
Bob Morgan
Mark Miller
Jim Rinaldo
Warren Ruggles
Judith Sander
Eileen Bulan
Phil Thiede

Meeting Dates